TV Celeb News

News, and Views in the World of TV Celebrities

American Idol Preview

Posted by tvondvdcritic on January 10, 2008

                           7gbjk.jpg

It’s January so it must be American Idol time. What was once an entertainin audition month, has now become the same old tired ridiculous freak show of wannabees and rejects. Yes it was amusing the first 75,000 times we saw some weird looking guy sing ‘Like A Virgin’. It made us feel like we weren’t alone in the bad voice catergory. Now however, Idol, especially the last few years, has gone way overboard with the audition part. They extend it to last longer, and is it just me or do they get worse each year. Oh I forgot that’s what America wants to see. Count me out.

Honestly I haven’t watched a whole season since number 2, and very rarely after that. If I wanted to hear bad singers I would sing to myself. I’m not stupid American Idol. I know and the country knows that these auditioners have no right even making it on tv, and you just put them on to get a reaction and you still think it’s funny. Get a better since of humor.

Don’t get me started on the actual competition. Karaoke Idol is more like it. Basically, I don’t like this show. It’s one of those things though, if you live in this country, you need to know the whos-who on Idol. So if there is a Sanjaya part 2 this year, I’ll hate him, but I won’t look away either. It’s the stuff blog dreams are made of.

One Response to “American Idol Preview”

  1. […] Entertainment looks forward to hating American Idol, our nation’s incurable […]

Leave a Reply

 
